Suikoden Ugly and Inspirational Kibbutz Objective Xperience

Suikox Home | The Speculation Shelter | Tablet of Stars | Suikoden Timeline | Suikoden Geography |Legacies

[ View Profile | Edit Profile | Nation System | Members | Groups | Search | Register | Check PMs | Log in | FAQ ]

What I've done for the community!
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Yvl

Sanctus

55224 Potch
1063 Soldiers
12421 Nation Points

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 8:47 am    Post subject: What I've done for the community! Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

I have 2 nephews. The oldest is 6, the youngest is 3. My older nephew idolizes me and always wants to see what his uncle is doing when he visits (about once or twice a month.)

I started playing Suikoden from the beginning about a year ago. I decided that when he was over, it was okay for him to watch me play Suikoden 1, and it would help him read since I would be reading the text to him as well. He already developed a huge liking for the first game, as well as the cup minigame within it (the matching game is hard for me even >.<) He essentially has seen all the major points to Suikoden 1, and was hanging on the edge of his seat during the final battle.

Suikoden 2 I couldn't show him much of... but he was able to play the rope-climbing game on his own, and that game is like half-challenging, so he can win 90% of the time - perfect for someone his age, so that he doesnt get a big head but still it boosts his confidence and doesnt frustrate him.

Suikoden 3 I just recently got, but he is hooked to the horse racing game. That's all the games I've gotten. So I've already destined him to become a Suikoden fanboy when he grows up. T_T I'm so proud of him~!

JUST ME AND THE OTHER BIG DUDES

125356 Potch
0 Soldiers
0 Nation Points

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 12:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List