Suikoden Unique and Irenic Kriegspiel Oblique Xperience

Suikox Home | The Speculation Shelter | Tablet of Stars | Suikoden Timeline | Suikoden Geography |Legacies

[ View Profile | Edit Profile | Nation System | Members | Groups | Search | Register | Check PMs | Log in | FAQ ]

Konami / Murayama - How deep is their hatred?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Gremio

147007 Potch
0 Soldiers
0 Nation Points

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 6:55 am    Post subject: Konami / Murayama - How deep is their hatred? Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Greetings to all, I'm a newbie, although a big Suikoden fan since 1996. I have played suiko den 1 and 2 and I love them all!

I registered to this forum because I'd like to discuss about Murayama's departure from the series. Nobody seems to know why exactly he left, although I heard many rumors. I hear he had some problem with Konami and how they tried to change the plot to a direction he didn't envision. Another thing I heard was that he was hired bu square to work on FF X-2 after being comvinced by Uematsu or something.
But I personally think these rumors are not true. It's still sad that they left, though.

I think that Suikoden without Miki Higashino and Yoshitaka Murayama is obviously missing the two most important responsibles for the series' success. Higashino's music defined Suikoden for me, and without her music, Suikoden 3 (based on the soundtrack) seemed very "hollow." Maybe I am overdramatizing but what can I say?

That's why I'm worried about the series's future... I've read that Suiko IV has been already criticized for screenplay. That leaves me with a question: how bad is the argue between "Konami" (I can't do a specific name, sadly) and Murayama? Is there a slight chance to see him again on Suikoden in future?