Suikoden Urgent and Irrational Kosher Original Xperience

Suikox Home | The Speculation Shelter | Tablet of Stars | Suikoden Timeline | Suikoden Geography |Legacies

[ View Profile | Edit Profile | Nation System | Members | Groups | Search | Register | Check PMs | Log in | FAQ ]

Kairo

View previous topic :: View next topic  
b00xb3rryx

0 Potch
0 Soldiers
0 Nation Points

PostPosted: Wed Mar 29, 2006 2:16 pm    Post subject: Kairo Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Has anyone here seen the movie Kairo? I just saw it the other day and i thought it was pretty freaky. It's basically about the internet and how it's slowly taking over the owlrd or something (I could be wrong since i'm not really good at explaining things.) It's worth seeing though.

http://mandiapple.com/snowblood/kairo_pulse.htm

quote]Kaïro is based around two parallel stories: the strange events taking place among the employees of a Tokyo plant sales company, and similar happenings in the life of a young economics student, Kawashima Ryosuke (played by Haruhiko Katô).

The film opens with a young woman, Kudo Michi (Kumiko Aso, who also starred in Ring 0), who is trying to track down one of the employees at the small plant sales company she also works in, Taguchi (Kenji Mizuhashi), who has gone missing for a few days. Their boss is waiting for Taguchi to provide him with a work file for the company's computer. Michi goes to Taguchi's apartment and finds him there, seemingly normal. She picks up the work file from his computer desk; however, when she goes into the next room to thank him for the disk, she finds him dead against the wall, having hanged himself while she was looking for the work disk.