Suikoden Unique and Illegal Knowledge Omniscient Xperience

Suikox Home | The Speculation Shelter | Tablet of Stars | Suikoden Timeline | Suikoden Geography |Legacies

[ View Profile | Edit Profile | Nation System | Members | Groups | Search | Register | Check PMs | Log in | FAQ ]

Stupid rose brooch!!!!
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Gameplay Questions & Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Noot

Faithers of the Defend

186551 Potch
0 Soldiers
0 Nation Points

PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2004 6:07 am    Post subject: Stupid rose brooch!!!! Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

I'm a veteran Suikoden fan, having played the games about 30 times total. However, something happened in Suikoden 2 that made me so angry that I could get banned if I repeated what I said.

I got 106 of 108 stars with just Simone and Vincent to go. I was at 18 hours and right before the Matilda fight in the game, so I was on pace to get the perfect ending, see Clive's ending, and everything else. I just need the rose brooch to get the last 2 stars on my team.

I'm now at 23 hours. I can no longer get what I consider a perfect game (seeing all the endings, finding all the window/sound sets, etc) because I've passed the 20 hour limit on the Clive quest. I just have to wonder why did that stupid item not appear???

Is there a secret trick to make it appear in the rare finds or do I have to just play whack-a-mole with Tony for another hour before it comes out??? Any tips would be appreciated.
Njord

Island Nationeers

218645 Potch
1478 Soldiers
300 Nation Points

PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2004 7:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

I am sorry for what happened to you but I think you should try once more after you know exactly how to recruit every character and how or where to find the required elements for making them join you.