Suikoden Uncanny and Informational Kraalesque Ontic Xperience

Suikox Home | The Speculation Shelter | Tablet of Stars | Suikoden Timeline | Suikoden Geography |Legacies

[ View Profile | Edit Profile | Nation System | Members | Groups | Search | Register | Check PMs | Log in | FAQ ]

HTML Coding

View previous topic :: View next topic  
John Layfield

Last Literature D-Line

509933 Potch
9300 Soldiers
3525 Nation Points

PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2005 5:34 pm    Post subject: HTML Coding Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Seems like the best fit for the topic, all things considered.

I'm making a new layout for my site. One that is, hopefully, more attractive than the current one.

However, I am not a good coder at all, which means my ways are rather ham-fisted and cumbersome which makes it all the harder to get things working smoothly, as you can imagine.

The layout is coded and all, it just needs to be simplified so if anyone could take a look at the coding and 'sort it out' into a more efficent manner, so as to make it easier to modify by someone with the net experience of a cabbage (i.e. my good self) it would be greatly appreciated.

There is also one other issue at hand, I wish for the top half of the layout (banner, links, etc) to remain in place once a link is clicked. Currently I achieve this by the method of frames. Which is all well and good save for the face that when I scroll down, the main page scrolls 'into' the top frame, such is the current situation on my site. I would wish for that to be rectified also, if possible.

Anyone who can help with either or both of these little(?) problems will be lining themselves up for a nice Soldier-based reward, the valuable little fellows are of course rising in value due to their rarity and the (quite frankly extortionistic) exchange rate only serves to drive up the value even more.

The relevant files can be found here: http://peepulation.zorxz.net/newlayout.zip