Suikoden United and Irrational Keystone Orgazmic Xperience

Suikox Home | The Speculation Shelter | Tablet of Stars | Suikoden Timeline | Suikoden Geography |Legacies

[ View Profile | Edit Profile | Nation System | Members | Groups | Search | Register | Check PMs | Log in | FAQ ]

Do you love Japan?
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Splendid Monkey

Monkey`s Mad Marauders

96384 Potch
200 Soldiers
0 Nation Points

PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 4:29 am    Post subject: Do you love Japan? Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Many people interested in videogames, anime, martial arts and such have an infatuation with anything Japanese. I used to be the same. I majored in Japanese and in 2004 I was fortunate enough to spend half a year in Kyoto as an exchange student. This time still stands as the happiest time of my life. After coming back to The Netherlands my only wish was to get back to Japan and.....it didn't matter what I would be doing there, as long as I could go back. I got an English teaching certificate but due to Englishs schools in Japan making a really big deal out of me not being a native English speaker I ended up teaching English in China instead of Japan. In June I finally returned to Japan and spent a good 2 weeks there. While I had a good time and still like the country and the culture very much, Japan is no longer a sort of heaven on earth for me. I guess I was really living in a dream word during my student exchange and teaching English in Japan wouldn't really have been that much better than my job here in China.

I started this topic because I'm curious as to how the lot of you view Japan and what your experiences are with this country, if any. Bust loose!
Aurelien

1567728 Potch
0 Soldiers
157 Nation Points

PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 4:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List