Suikoden Uncanny and Illusional Kraalesque Original Xperience

Suikox Home | The Speculation Shelter | Tablet of Stars | Suikoden Timeline | Suikoden Geography |Legacies

[ View Profile | Edit Profile | Nation System | Members | Groups | Search | Register | Check PMs | Log in | FAQ ]

Your Suikoden IV impressions
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Gameplay Questions & Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Himuro

La Morte

844834 Potch
500 Soldiers
0 Nation Points

PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 1:08 am    Post subject: Your Suikoden IV impressions Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

This game really is not as bad as the reviews make it out to be. I'm serious.

I'm about 8 hours in (I've left my ps2 since I started playing) [Spoiler]I just got exiled from Gaia and I'm on the deserted island that was on the demo[/Spoiler] The battle system is simple yet fun, and it's not tedious either. The random battle rate is not as bad as people made it out to be, oh yeah, there are random battles in towns...oh wait, that was just one section of the town. Not that bad at all. The ship controls aren't horrible either...like many have suggested.