Suikoden Ugly and Informational Kosher Old Xperience

Suikox Home | The Speculation Shelter | Tablet of Stars | Suikoden Timeline | Suikoden Geography |Legacies

[ View Profile | Edit Profile | Nation System | Members | Groups | Search | Register | Check PMs | Log in | FAQ ]

Reformating

View previous topic :: View next topic  
St. Ajora

SOUL PATROL!

-98944 Potch
-54 Soldiers
0 Nation Points

PostPosted: Sat Jan 08, 2005 4:53 pm    Post subject: Reformating Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

I need to do it ASAP. I've never done it before...so can anyone give me a list of preparations and things I need to do before I reformat? And also I need information for the process itself, what it is (I know it deletes everything) and how long it takes and how big of a hassel is it...

I can back up files and save them on a CD, right? What sort of CD do I need, a data one? Or just a regular music CD? A DVD? I have no idea...

I have windows ME (pity me) and I want to upgrade to XP, btw.
Daniel Blackhand

siswai'aman Brotherhood of Pain

330059 Potch
0 Soldiers
5731866 Nation Points

PostPosted: Sat Jan 08, 2005 4:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

It depends on what you want done. if you are just doing a recovery you don't need to do anything. If you are doing a full recovery of your system than you want to save all the data that you don't want lost.

You can use the CD's that store music or data. Once you have all of your data saved to CD's than you can begin your recovery process. That in itself is pretty easy, in that you just put in the recovery CD or run the internal program follow the instructions.

SOUL PATROL!

-98944 Potch
-54 Soldiers
0 Nation Points

PostPosted: Sat Jan 08, 2005 5:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List