Suikoden Urgent and Infamous Kosher Ontic Xperience

Suikox Home | The Speculation Shelter | Tablet of Stars | Suikoden Timeline | Suikoden Geography |Legacies

[ View Profile | Edit Profile | Nation System | Members | Groups | Search | Register | Check PMs | Log in | FAQ ]

Favorite and Least Favorite Video Game Genres

Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> Game & Anime Discussion Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Ryusei

Kotetsu

114213 Potch
8500 Soldiers
510 Nation Points

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 6:19 am    Post subject: Favorite and Least Favorite Video Game Genres Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

So, as the title says, what are your favorite and least favorite video game genres?

As for me, my favorite genre has to be RPG's and sports games, particularly basketball. I have always been a fan of RPG's ever since I started playing them, and I like sports games because I love playing these sports in real life.

My least favorite genre would go to shooter games. I never really liked them, although there are quite a few of them which are really popular. I guess I just dislike guns in general.
CAPTAIN PLANET

Headstrong

317417 Potch
2460 Soldiers
500 Nation Points

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

I like RPGs, fighting games, and shooters a great deal. I like many other genres as well, but these are my favorites for a couple reasons. RPGs are very fun if you have the right brain for them. Some people just don't get them. It's true, RPGs tend to be more involved than other games. This is why I like them. They are a sort of story that unfolds as the game goes on. Not many other genres can pull that off.

I like fighting games and shooters to deal with stress, honestly. It's fun to just kick back and let loose. It's also fun to compete against others in these types of games.