Suikoden Ugly and Illusional Kosher Old Xperience

Suikox Home | The Speculation Shelter | Tablet of Stars | Suikoden Timeline | Suikoden Geography |Legacies

[ View Profile | Edit Profile | Nation System | Members | Groups | Search | Register | Check PMs | Log in | FAQ ]

What is your Religion?
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 26, 27, 28  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Vextor

11324811 Potch
23689 Soldiers
160 Nation Points

PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2004 2:30 am    Post subject: What is your Religion? Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

I studied religion in college, and leanred to appreciate the many different religions in this world. For that reason, I am very curious what religions are represented in this forum.

Of course, I know religion is a very sensitive topic. For that reason, please do not say anything nagative about other people's religion. It isn't against the rule per se, but for the purpose of this thread I'd like to avoid hostile communication.

With that said, about my religion. I am secular humanist, which is more commonly known as "atheist." I prefer being called a secular humanist because "atheism" literally means "belief in no god." Not all religions believe in gods, so "atheist" doesn't adequately describe my choice to not ascribe to any religious faith. I am not anti-religion, but I personally do not, or am incapable of believing in religion. Although my mother's side of my family is a familyof Buddhist monks, and my father's side family name is "Pastor," I was raised without any particular religion, and I naturally became secular. However, I grew to become interested in religion because most other people do believe in one religion or another (in some cases, in more than one religion). I believe religion is a necessity for society as a whole, and am always intrested in learning other people's perspectives.
Fragola

0 Potch
0 Soldiers
0 Nation Points